Scatter Joy. Orange Fiestaware bowl.

Bowl, seven ways

Someone special to me recently passed away. A dear friend, an irreplaceable one. He is loved; he is missed. When he passed my mom picked out this bowl as a remembrance for me.

It was mailed over the holidays and has been sitting in various spots all over my apartment. I haven’t had the heart to tuck it away into a cupboard. It’s a Fiestaware bowl, old, chipped on the top. But he used to make his own bread, maybe even in this bowl, and I cherish it.

I got home from work early today, and there was a sliver of sunlight peeking in through the windows, and the bowl was on the table, waiting for me, and I took these photos, and I thought of him.

Scatter Joy. Orange Fiestaware bowl.

Scatter Joy. Orange Fiestaware bowl.

Scatter Joy. Orange Fiestaware bowl.

Scatter Joy. Orange Fiestaware bowl.

Scatter Joy. Orange Fiestaware bowl.

Scatter Joy. Orange Fiestaware bowl.

Scatter Joy. Orange Fiestaware bowl.

xoxo,
Robin

Leave a Reply

