Scatter Joy. Gene Juarez Academy. A rainbow of beauty products on a shelf.

Haircut

I thought I’d take you along on one of my favorite things to do: getting my hair cut! There’s just something so invigorating about a new cut. You leave all that old, dead weight on the chopping block and step out with a sunny outlook (and a hairdo that you will never, ever recreate – and that’s okay!) Case in point – the ‘do below.

I’ve actually going been going to a *student* salon for several years now, the Gene Juarez Academy. I like going there because they always do a good job, I get to chat with the students who are fascinating, and they have so much creativity. I also feel like I’m helping them to succeed in their careers by being a guinea pig who’s not too overly concerned about … hair. (It grows back!)

And it doesn’t hurt that a haircut costs $15. I always tip big though, because I see how hard these ladies and gents work! The salon offers a ton of services, from ombres and glosses to perms and retexturing as well as mani/pedis and more.

So without further ado, allow me to introduce … the Academy.

Scatter Joy. Gene Juarez Academy.

Scatter Joy. Gene Juarez Academy. Beauty table.

Scatter Joy. Gene Juarez Academy. Flowers.

Scatter Joy. Gene Juarez Academy.

Scatter Joy. Gene Juarez Academy. Grass.

Scatter Joy. Gene Juarez Academy.

Scatter Joy. Gene Juarez Academy.

Scatter Joy. Gene Juarez Academy.

Scatter Joy. Gene Juarez Academy.
My super-cute stylist! If you go in the next few months, ask for Timi!

Scatter Joy. Gene Juarez Academy. A rainbow of beauty products on a shelf.

Scatter Joy. Gene Juarez Academy.
Voila! Photo by Timi.

Reservations are the way to go here, though they do accept walk-ins – don’t recommend that if you’re trying for a Saturday.

Thanks for stopping by to see the mane attraction!

xoxo,
Robin

 

Leave a Reply

