Scatter Joy. A single sea gull poses on a dock at Green Lake.

Green Lake Avians: Part 2

As promised, more photos of the stunning Green Lake tour I took on Sunday. This area of the park played host to some peaceful geese who floated lazily around in the lake, not doing much more than watching the photographer (me!) take photos of them.

Vainglories, all!

Did I ever tell you about the time a goose attacked me? It was less memorable than the time a rooster did; ditto for the swan. As a matter of fact, how is it that I’ve been attacked by three birds in my life, all while bearing the moniker Robin?

Strange, that. Nonetheless, I hope you enjoy these water fowl photos to the fullest.

Scatter Joy. Three geese float on silver water.

Scatter Joy. Green Lake.

Scatter Joy. Golden shoreline at Green Lake.

Scatter Joy. Lounging geese and racing ducks.

 

Scatter Joy. People on an armored shoreline at Green Lake.

Scatter Joy. People gather on an armored shoreline at Green Lake.

Scatter Joy. Geese in a row on Green Lake.

Scatter Joy. Buildings near Green Lake.

Scatter Joy. Ducks in a row on Green Lake.
The only time my ducks were ever in a row.
Scatter Joy. Ducks on Green Lake.
Ducks drifting on a silvery lake. Is there a fairy tale about that? There should be…

Scatter Joy. A single sea gull poses on a dock at Green Lake.

I only wish I could sit this pretty. It’s a life gull. (Ha!)

xoxo,
Robin

2 thoughts on “Green Lake Avians: Part 2

  1. Nice photos! I used to visit Green Lake a few times a week. So pretty! We have geese and they can be a bit hissy sometimes- occasionally I get nipped. By they are lovely animals.

    Like

Leave a Reply

